Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Need help emissions

  1. #1
    Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Broomfield
    Posts
    17

    Default Need help emissions

    So i took my evo x to emissions yesterday failed ha big shocker because they said that they cannot hook up to the obd so they had to put it on the dyno and it failed so i need help trying to find a full exhaust for my evo 08 x not to sure where i can get this help or if i have to flash my ecu back to stock any help would be appreciative i have 10 days to do so hope to get some help and i also asked to join the evo FB page

  2. #2
    High on Boost Mortose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Aurora
    Posts
    204

    Default

    I dont think a stock exhaust (other than the cat) is going to change anything as far as the actual emissions. It really is going to be the tune.

    You say they couldnt hook up to the obd2? Why? Do you have your AP/Tactrix still plugged in?

  3. #3
    Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Broomfield
    Posts
    17

    Default

    i still think it is hooked up would that do anything?

  4. #4
    High on Boost Mortose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Aurora
    Posts
    204

    Default

    The emissions people probably wouldnt pull it off the car, so that might be why they didnt scan it.

  5. #5
    Platinum_Member Shocker pistolpete59916's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Niwot/Longmont
    Posts
    703

    Default

    OP:

    I had a 2.2 10:1 on E85 and i passed when i put on my stock cat ~2 months ago. This was after i told them more than likely there'd be a SES light, which wasn't present anyways. They passed me after i told them my situation. Can you be more specific as to what happened, or what condition your car was in? '08 here too, fully built.

  6. #6
    Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Broomfield
    Posts
    17

    Default

    all I got told was that the obd wouldn't allow the scan no clue why because I can hook up my code reader to it and would be just fine and they couldn't connect and said that it has to be set to the dyno and I knew it would fail there and I got told if I put the cat back on it would pass

  7. #7
    High on Boost Mortose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Aurora
    Posts
    204

    Default

    Do you have your stock cat layong around?

  8. #8
    Noob
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Broomfield
    Posts
    17

    Default

    no I don't I was gunna see if anyone here could help me out

  9. #9
    High on Boost Mortose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Aurora
    Posts
    204

    Default

    Ill look to see if mine is handy. If so, you can borrow it.

  10. #10

    Default

    Hello! Very interesting topic, thank you raised it
    FedEx Customer Service Hours

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •